A Pic is Worth a 1000 Words.

By AgrawalKrish

Mascot

This is the Mascot of our PROFIT-Mexico Project.

It was so warm & Sunny till evening, suddenly after reaching office (working in 2nd shift 15:00 - 23:00), came to know that severe weather alert is on for tonight. Sky is roaring & it's getting worse.

Few days ago ordered an iPod to gift it to my uncle, I was expecting it to be delivered today, usually USPS mail man comes before 11:30am everyday. Today till 15:00 he didn't show up. After reaching office when I checked the status of package, came to know it's delivered after I left for work (around 15:44).

Since weather was getting worse we were asked to wrap up early and leave for the day & if needed we could login from home. When I started from office it started drizzling and was catching up.

Reached home, pulled the car window glasses up & before entering the house suddenly remembered about the package. I could see the mailbox door open and part of package outside the mailbox. Huff... Tried to take it out but it was not meant for that smaller mailbox, package was so tightly packed in the mailbox, took me a while to pull it out. Luckily it didn't rain heavily otherwise would have lost this iPod before even opening it. Mailman was supposed to drop it at my doorstep (where we've shed and water won't get in) but looks like someone just decided to be lazy and forcibly pushed it in the small mailbox (with door open).

Thats what I got for today. Keep rolling folks.

* After posting it realized it's my 350th Blip. Yayyyyy

** Next Morning National News about Last night's Tornado: Tornadoes overnight leave at least six dead

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.