Blinded

The original title was going to be 'Drying Green', as I aired my pillows against the green background of the trees across the way. For the first time I feel motivated to shoot RAW and get a fancier post processing tool (fotodiario has put me on the trail of Lightroom again, SusaniOslo will be rolling her eyes saying I told you that a year ago!). No matter what I did with every exposure setting and lock on one of the very best cameras in existence, I couldn't get that elusive balance between showing both the green and the colour of the blind; the latter being 'important' as part of the series of the interior details of our new flat here in Rio. So, apologies if in my determination to show you the new window sill, pelmet and blind, I have in the process blinded you!

PS
In addition to the compressed and polished granite of the window sill being hugely abundant in every private and publc building in Brazil, nearly every Brazilian window frame is aluminium; 'ubiquitous' doesn't do it justice! It really does bring home to me the huge natural resources that this country has!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.