Looking for the beauty

By looking4beauty

Father-in-law

I thought I'd try a b&w portrait today so I asked my father-in-law if he wouldn't mind posing for me as I think he has a wonderful face that reflects his 79 years of 'life'. He has many a tale to tell and tonight had us in stitches about pulling the curtains down in a hotel bedroom and then falling over the bed and another one where he hadn't tied his shoe laces and one of them was stuck in the car door. He only discovered this when he tried to break and had to use his left foot. He's has many lucky escapes over the years including breaking his back in a motorcycle accident; electrocuting himself (on more than one occasion I believe); escaping from burning cars etc etc - he's a bit like a cat with 9 lives! His elder grandsons especially find his stories fascinating and have threatened to record them in a book. This would certainly make interesting reading!!

Today has been pretty similar to the rest of the week - painting! I second coated the walls but unfortunately the white walls need a third coat. I felt ill today and I think it was just because I'm exhausted and need a day off from painting. It's my birthday tomorrow so maybe I'll leave the brushes alone for the day??

Enjoy the weekend.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.