In the moment..

By MoshersMoll

A place in the country

I enjoyed an epic trek today along the river from Vlaardingen up to Schipluiden in Midden-Delfland. Miles and miles of nothing but flat polders, cows and the occasional windmill. So very Dutch! Every now and again I would pass a beautiful house such as this one. Love the thatched roof.

The weather was disappointing, however it was still a nice walk, my peaceful state of mind interrupted only by rude cyclists trying to run me off the footpath when there's a perfectly good fietspad (cycle path) running parallel less than 6ft away!

What annoys me more is the inability of the vast majority to even acknowledge me as I hurriedly stepped into the long grassy verge to allow them to pass. Only 6 of 22 cyclists who passed me on the footpath wide enough for one person, said thank you or nodded their head. Rude. What happened to common courtesy.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.