Doing Things Differently

By PhilWWalton

Its A Tight Fit @bbc_springwatch

In the past fortnight I have only done one birdy Blip, which just shows how much else is going on this Spring!

So what changed today? As we sat eating our lunch, with the sun shining, I saw a white butterfly in the back garden. When I went to look for it, camera in hand, it had, of course, vanished! However, I did notice a lot of activity in the flowering cherry, near to our nest box. I set up a chair behind the hedge, mono-pod on the camera (see HERE to find out why I'm not using my tripod!) and waited.

I got a series of shots, of which this is my favourite. "Its a tight fit, love, but I think it'll do". Tenuous, but this is my "Work Challenge" blip, as the hard work has only just started for them Blue Tits!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.