Lali's World

By Lali

Story beginnings 2

"There had to be something out of the ordinary in that necklace. The way it made her feel dizzy every time she looked at it was not normal. She could even sense some strange warmth coming from it. She didn't dare to touch it.

So many strange things had happened in the last couple of weeks that had turned her life upside down, and now this! It was a good thing her agent warned her not to touch anything unusual that came through the post. The envelope had arrived with just her name and the name of her street written on it. Surely there were more Claire Smiths in Strafford Street!"


You may, or you may not know, but this theme is all about story beginnings. It's a bit of a silly theme, I know, but it's fun. Basically for 12 days I will post pictures that will serve as the set up for the beginning of a story I will make up. I won't tell you the rest of the story, though, sorry! That might take a bit too long. The question is, would you be interested in reading what happens next?

You're free to join me if you want as well.

I'm off today and feeling better. I've done some shopping. Managed to get a pair of walking shoes half price on the sales and some decent petite size jeans, so not too bad.

Might go out for a couple of drinks this evening. We'll see how I feel.

Thanks very much for your comments. Really appreciated! I hope you're all having a good weekend! :)

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.