The Angus Inn

By angus_inn

Moved into a new house last Saturday - forgot what s shitey experience it is but we got there. Still quite a few boxes to deal with and just discovered some fleas in the place. but overall pretty happy. This is the view from the front step - the neighbouring suburb of Wilton is on the hill on the right and New Zealand's biggest city suburb, Karori, is out of shot on the left. Our new suburb is called Northland not to be confused with the Northland region which stretches from Auckland to Cape Reinga in the far north of the North Island.

I thought I'd have to get the bus to work but I've discovered the optimum walking route and can do it in half an hour each way - and I get to go through the rose garden in the Botanics which is an added bonus. It's all uphill on the way home, though, so shower is still required when I get home in these sweaty summer days. I suspect the bus will the transport choice in winter!

Jo-Ann went out for lunch today with a friend leaving me with Ailsa on my own for the first time. She was a wee star and walked to the Kelburn Cafe for a salad and a vat of coffee and the strolled to the Botanics where I treated her to some of her mum's homegrown goodness from the bottle which thankfully she scoffed happily and then fell asleep again! Dead easy this parenting lark.... ): My shocker day with her is yet to come - teething is just round the corner.....

Off to a fancy dress murder mystery tonight at a friend's house and for some reason I've been selected to be the character Chief Breaking Wind - play to your strengths, eh?!

Need to go as nappy needs changing - again! At least I can watch England lose to New Zealand at cricket again at the same time - well, hopefully..... go Black Caps!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.