Waiting for Jonny

By yearofhappy

Laura

This is my friend Laura

I met her three years ago on a single parents web site. We have been in touch ever since.

Laura lives a couple of hours away and we get to see each other every couple of months. She is fab and a very sorted switched on lady. She was a tower of strength in my annus horriblus last year phoning me every day for months to support me ( the poor woman needed to have an ear transplant as I think I worked her ear drums to death with all my withering ).

We met in Huddersfield tonight and had a couple of drinks in a beer garden whilst the kids played.

We discussed love, work, families, running .. So all the major food groups really!

It was good to catch up, this is her as we were just leaving the pub.

After that we spent the evening with more friends planning our alternative royal wedding camping weekend.

Hooray for friends as I slso had another friend come round to help me with the gardening this morning.

I am very lucky.

Hope you have all had a beautiful day in the sun
Xx

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.