Pioneer Village

I visited this open air museum today to find out all about Cracker Houses and how the pioneers lived back in the 1800s.

I have to thank Shannon for showing me round and explaining everything.

This is a Cracker Cow camp building in the picture.

The insect bites seem to be improving. I went to the Pharmacist in Publix supermarket and he said he had never seen so many bites. Most of their preparations are good for 2 or 3 bites but he gave up trying to count how many I had. He thought I may have to see a doctor.

However I had some anti histamine tablets and I bought two different anti itch preparations. I've also tried some natural remedies with Lemon juice, Ice Cubes and Lavender essential oil. Think I'm getting there. I now need to look at something for prevention rather than cure!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.