an itching in my thumbs

By itchythumbs

Flora

Gloomy, gloomy day here in Boston. Winter has come back for the day - 40 degrees, 22 mph wind, and rain on the horizon.

Managed to blip some spring, regardless. I realized today that all the flowers I'm seeing coming out in Boston over the past couple weeks are new to me - in Texas, because we don't have a true winter, most of these flowers don't grow well, so I'm not used to seeing so many of them.

The tulips are almost open (!), daffodils of every size and color abound, and many, many other flowers I can't identify. The forsythia bushes are a common one, and seem to be everywhere now that I look around.

Dear blippers, I believe this is an infamous saucer magnolia, famous for growing on Commonwealth Ave. in Back Bay here in Boston. Correct me if I'm wrong - really, this is all quite new to me.

Hoping for better weather tomorrow - you'll probably find me out in Kenmore/Back Bay again then, I've been spending a lot of time over there...

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.