The Blackcountry Man

By brickmaker

200 up and counting...

This is my 200th Blip, and as you can see, Dave, my Specials Manager has exceeded my expectations and made me 3 bricks in the shape of 2,0,0, and with the little red balloon tied to the courtesy of Jo, the mother of my Oldest lads girlfriend, I have managed another Brick Blip for my Birthday Blip.

As Blip is growing now, I am sometimes overwhelmed with the visitors to my site, both new and old; there are certain folks I am always glad to see as they are regular visitors, but everyone is welcome to view and pass comment good or bad, I won?t take offence.

I have sometimes struggled to get a really good blip and at times I have put some mundane shots on as I have run out of time, then there is the constant brick related comments and Blips that may or may not be boring to folks, Anyway I always look forward to any and all comments from you blippers

It has been a while since Shy introduced me to Blip, and I fascinated by the concept of a daily blog combined with a photograph. Thanks Shy for the introduction and for the subsequent addiction.

Many folks when doing these Blipdays quite rightly thank Joe and his team, and I am going to be no exception, as I said on my 100th, it is quite a task to maintain a web site so a very big thank you to Joe and Blip Central for their hard work and dedication.

Finally to all the Blippers everywhere from Alaska to New Zealand, (A to almost Z), many thanks for supporting me through this past 200 blips.
I have an Idea for the 300th that might involve a brick or two, so onward and upward, I will now go and spread my Red Balloon around.

Tomorrow is going to be another big day, as I have had a surprise from Dave, my Specials Manager again, so look in and see what it is.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.