Copenhagen and Me.

By RtCph

Sea Lion Jump....

Zoo:#17

...jump, Sea Lion Jump. See big jump.

Bright and sunny here in Copenhagen today and another trip up the hill on my bike (yes, my back is better and but my backside is getting a hard time again!) to see the training of these guys. I've never seen this sort of thing before as it always seems a little contrived but seeing the connection they have with the trainers and the clear enthusiasm they showed I feel differently now. They apparently have brains very similar to german shepherd dogs and find the stimulation and excersise an important part of their mental and physical well being. They also get a quick once over (teeth,flippers, belly and ears) during each session.

Foreign Visitors Note: All commentry at the demonstrations is in Danish only.

I chose a square crop because it shows what I was trying to capture the best but I'm not 100% happy with the focus. I should have used a higher apperture, a faster shutter speed and therefore ISO 400 or 800 to get the focus needed (the sealion is not quite in the DOF I have set up here). This would have meant very high noise with my camera. What I'm saying is I need a better camera.

For a traditional crop and "drama" filter, here's the same picture in my Blipfolio.


Edit: Ponce Update - Just saw this is out:
Follow up article to last weeks Blip Mob.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.