SarahSmith

By SarahSmith

fight fight fight!

What a beautiful day in London! I started out this morning doing my first photographic assistant job. Interesting, I don't think I made too many cock-ups.

Got home about 2pm whereupon Steve whisked me off to Westfield (largest shopping mall in the UK apparently) to help choose his son's birthday present... which is where we happened upon this spectacle. It looks like a scene straight out of West Side Story and it is in fact a 'dance-off'. These very fit, rhythmic and bendy young chaps were doing break-dancing. So not a fight at all. And not a very good picture either since it was snapped with my iPhone.

The essay... well, I've got until 8 May to finish it so you may well get bored with the daily updates of zero progress. Tomorrow is another day!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.