pooba.gingernut

By QuerkyPoo

FUNNY BIRD

This might be a funny bird 4 today - But this was a very practical bird in 1921 - its the 1921 model "T" Ford - made 'specially to get vegemite out to its adoring fans. Some people (may) not know what Vegemite is - I think the best description I heard was its 'foul tasting chocolate' it certainly looks like it, but as we know its a vegetable extract to spread on your toast ( or whatever ) The meat extract which is similar in appearance is called " Marmite" - not sure if Ford made Marmite T' Fords - Marmites' selling point was " Too much spoils the flavour "
I could never understand that myself and used to spread it on pretty thick !! yum

This "D size Matchbox model is registered number SCC4294 - if anyone has a similar registration I'll be very dissappointed. !!

happy Vegemite-'ing'
rgds pooba.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.