Beautiful Day in Anacortes

Had a great day today.

Steve came by and we drove down to Anacortes to Barbara's house for our monthly duplicate bridge gathering. There are twelve players and a bunch of subs. Usually all three of us siblings play but today Dave was out of town in Las Vegas waiting for the birth of Bailey who was supposed to arrive on the 13th. So far she has decided to stay inside. ;-) So it was just Steve and me and ten other players. Becky and I were partner. She's a really good player and we did well together. We were the top players and took home the lion's share of the pot, $3 each. ;-)

Steve and I drove back up to Bellingham. As we drove along 12th Street in Anacortes, I stopped so I could grab a photo of the wonderful view toward the water. The stand of trees behind the boats is really an old wreck with trees growing on it. The day was perfect. Check out the large version to see more details.

When we got home Steve and I had a yummy lamb shank dinner with Arvin. Then we played two Carcassonne games each winning one. Steve walked home and Arvin and I watched Upstairs Downstairs on Masterpiece Theater.

What a lovely way to spend a Sunday.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.