The Life Of Ponty Cyclops

By pontycyclops

Open Up And Say Ahh!

The dentist saga continues!

My toothache started here. After a number of appointments, half a ton of painkillers, I finally started my treatment proper today.

I was quite apprehensive about going this morning. I am not a scaredy-cat when it comes to dentists, but this was a root canal. Major work! In fact, I was in the chair for 45 minutes, and had four painkilling injections before she would proceed! And it's not over yet. I have to go back in a fortnight to have to job finished off!

Fair play, my dentist was brilliant today, and made up for the shambles of the last few weeks.

This pitcher plant featured in my second ever blip!, oddly enough, dentist related by proxy as well!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.