Waiting for Jonny

By yearofhappy

Light at the end of the tunnel

Only three days until I get some holiday from work and I am on the final countdown ( cue for one of the cheesiest rock songs of all time ... ok think your selves lucky that my computer is broken and I can't do a You Tube link to it! )

I am so tired and at the stage of just going on strike with myself and not doing house jobs on a night. I have considered a picket but I can't be bothered with all that placard making as I can't find the pens underneath all the mess in the house. Anyway it's TV watching and reading on the sofa with candles around me.

I learnt my lesson when I was so ill a few years ago and now I know it's more important to rest when I am this tired ( although I still managed to sneak a run in today ! ) so sofas and candles are the new rock n roll!

This may not be the best photo but I like the colours and light in this candle holder .

I almost posted a photo of a corridor..... the most bemusing thing happened at work today. Our usual security door on our corridor had to be left open as our security fobs have stopped working , not so unusual but apparently the door fob system is only broken on Mondays and will work every other day of the week but until further notice we have to keep the door open every Monday!!! Only in my world. You couldn't make this stuff up!!!

Anyway a happy relaxing by bemused Monday at you all
Xx

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.