Mollyblobs

By mollyblobs

Dewy dandelion clock

I took the dogs for an earlyish morning walk along the river (but not at sunrise - just a bit too tired for that!). There was just a light mist and all the vegetation was jewelled with dew. I captured a few general shots of the river, and dithered about whether to post one of them, as they captured the peace and stillness of the morning quite well.

I then took a detour to the fritillary meadow, to see what state they were in. I was quite surprised that there wasn't any trace of them at all - so it's a good job I managed to photograph them last week. But there were cowslips and a host of dandelion clocks....

I know everyone does dandelions - but I thought I might as well have a go too!! I tried crouching down to avoid getting completely soaked with dew, but it just wasn't comfortable. So I stretched out full length, getting soaked in the process. I think the dogs thought lying about in a dewy meadow was a good idea and they promptly joined in!

The rest of the day has been spent finishing reports and dealing with paperwork. As well as a bit of tidying, because we seem to be having a succession of visitors on Wednesday, including Pete's Mum, whose house is always immaculate!

River Nene early morning

River Nene with reeds

Spider's web with dew


Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.