PicturePoems

By PicturePoems

Pecking pheasant

The camera never lies
but, this proves otherwise.

... and that's as much of a poem you're getting today, folks!

My creativity this evening has been directed at teaching myself another Photoshop procedure. This is a combination of two photos that I took today - one of the pheasant, pecking in dust; the other of a shallow stream. The scenes were only yards apart, but I have now learned how to select and superimpose one image on another. (And they told me Photoshop wasn't user-friendly or intuitive; so far I've found it quite the opposite, and the 'help' screens really do seem to help.)

So, there we go.
The camera lies in its teeth.
And now you'll never believe any picture I post.
(But I'll try and be honest!)

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.