Art e fact

By mpremkumar

Raghu Rai's Interview!

Har eik baat pe kahte ho, ki tu kya hai
For everything I say, you question my existence...
Tumhi kaho ki ye andaz guftgu kya hai
You only tell me... is this the way to converse..
Ragho mein daurte phirne ke hum nahi qayal
Not fond of IT flowing in my veins
Jab aankh hi se na tapka to phir lahoo kya hai.
What blood it is when it is not dropping from the eyes?
--- Ghalib.

Photography is a search, it is a journey, but it begs to pursue an idea or a theme that is original, not recreated or reproduced through shape-making ? it has to be a spontaneous moment brought out through some combination of form, scale and material values of a visual palette...

--- Raghu Rai.

Read on and enjoy the thoughts of one of the greatest photographers of our times... the link is here.

Thanks for your wonderful comments for my Sunday's Blip! Love you all!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.