Finger

No, I'm not giving anyone the finger, I am modelling the latest in finger fashion. A bandage.

Last week while in Samoa we were helping clear the beaches and sea of these little nasties, crown of thorns. It seems that since the 2009 tsunami they have multiplied significantly, affecting new coral growth and causing a menace on the beach. You really don't want to stand on one. Of course, after collecting a few buckets full you'll inevitably get stabbed, which I did. All seemed well until last night, so off to the doctor I went to today with a sore and swollen finger.

Doctors, really being sadists in disguise, love cutting things and so my finger went on the block. What a cry of glee (truly) when he hit jackpot. A relief to have it out, but I'll always remember that injection in my finger. Ouch.

Work was a bit harder, so I devoted much of the afternoon to research. Relieving the finger with drugs and red wine. Perfect ;-)

I know, I know. Where are the back blips? Maybe in the weekend.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.