All about Lallybroch

By Lallybroch

Red, Blue & Green

Ethan is still thinking 5 something O'Clock is a good time to get up at. It was hubbies turn to see to him today, so I crawled through to the spare room to get another hour in bed while hubbie took Ethan through to our room. I'm not sure why he's waking so early these past few weeks. We do have a blackout blind as well as curtains in his room although they do still let in a wee bit of light. I'm hoping it's not the lighter mornings which are waking him, otherwise we're in for a long summer of early starts!

It was a glorious day today so I went out for a short wander at lunchtime. I've blipped the reflections of the office I work in before but I liked the way it was reflecting in the lochan along with the leafy trees today. Most years, the lochans are full of ducks, coots and swans but this year there only seem to be a few coots (with 3 babies today). I hope it's not the tramworks adjacent to the lochan which has scared all the wildlife away.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.