An ordinary life....

By Damnonii

Busy Bee

Our garden is hilarious. The only time it has any colour in it is April / May and all because we start each spring off with good intentions of getting the garden sorted and more colour into it.

This involves a visit to the garden centre round about this time of year and of course we are seduced by everything that's in bloom and looks pretty when we go! So we have a number of dwarf rhododendrons and heathers that are currenly in bloom and that will be it again till next spring! (Apart from my tubs....I do like to fill them with colour!)

Anyway, was in the garden earlier prowling for a blip (a depseration one again as my day has just run away with me!!) and here was a very obliging busy bee helping himself to all the nector this little rhoddie had to offer. I could almost hear him gulping it down!

I think he is gorgeous....so furry and cute. But then again I love bees (wasps are a different kettle of fish all together! Evil things!) Mind you, I've never had a bee sting so maybe I would feel differently if I had!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.