Five things

By fivethings

Running

1. Ace dreams last night and woke feeling good with Don and Betsy Draper ringing in my mind. Each night I leave work feeling a lttle bit bad but wake up feeling better. The things that seem to matter yesterday don't this morning. I am learning a lot about how I operate and I'm learning it quickly.

2. It is a beautiful day today - blue skies, sunglasses, a little bit too warm for basil but the first day of mustard shoes.

3. My interview is in the Herald today and it's fine. It seems successful and good in fact. I don't make a fool of myself at least.

4. Over to Govan for a meeting in very, very cool room on the fourth floor of an office block. The view is just as good if not better than any of the fanciness of the recent meetings. We kick back and relax for a minute or two and look at some big skies and ladders to lofts.

5. We stroll in the setting sun through the Green and end up at the West Brewery for a pint or two of St Mungo. We bump into Helen and Fi and say hi then tuck into a burger. Arriving home (via Gandolfi) my 10k pack has arrived. There's running to be done.



Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.