Life with The Pinks

By suzypink

Day before two

The last picture of Miss Pink being one. She will be a whole two years tomorrow. This is Miss Pink playing Postman Pat, and being thoroughly absorbed in the story she was telling.

We went to the Dentists for the children to have check ups this morning. It was the first time I'd taken either of them. I'm not sure why I've never taken Master Pink, but I always had the idea that they didn't go until they are four or five. Well I now know that isn't correct, and although Miss Pink didn't actually have her teeth checked (she refused to let the dentists look in her mouth) I was told that two is the right age to take them. Master Pink's teeth were fine thankfully.

We had lunch in the supermarket next to the dentists, which athough was only a sandwich, Master Pink thought it was a real treat. And Miss Pink ate a whole sandwich, which is something she wouldn't normally do.

back at home we had Master Pink's friend from school round to play for a couple of hours. And they were brilliant, they played really nicely all afternoon in the garden.

After the children were in bed, I set about making icing the birthday cake and decorating the house with ballooons and butterflies for Miss Pink's big day.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.