Right Here Right Now

By katesphotos

Decked

I have got a little bit of spare cash at the moment and this is the first summer for me and my girls in our rented house.

I spent hours at the end of last summer building decking in garden in the family home..I loved it, it looked fantastic but never really got the chance to sit and enjoy it.

We don't have a garden here but we do have a decked area, so I am going to screen it off and get some nice furniture and plants and LIGHTS.

I love lights in the garden and 2011 will be the year that my little space outside will rival the runway at Manchester Airport!

So, the plan is to screen, get a table and chairs and lots of solar lights...then Pimms on ice for anyone lucky enough to get an invite!

Tonight, my mum gave me a wonderful starter pressie, a huge pot full of flowers to start me off. She had the girls for me while I was working today and they planted it together - which make it even more special.

So, I may not have my big garden and the plants I left behind - but I am really lucky to have some space to sit and enjoy the sun in the day and the bats at dusk.

Can't wait to get it spruced up now!

"Gardening is a way of showing that you believe in tomorrow."

Kx

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.