A time for everything

By turnx3

Patterns, lines and shapes

Wednesday
A slightly different perspective to Parrot Alley in downtown Montgomery, which I have blipped before. It was a cold, grey day today, after a stormy night, with the tornado sirens going off several times, warning of severe thunder storms, which could produce tornadoes. Fortunately they didnt, but we did have plenty of lightening, thunder, high winds and rain, though I think the worst of it passed us by. However, it must have been at least 3 am before I got to sleep. So I was a bit slow getting going this morning, but I did eventually get myself off to the "Y" to swim, then stopped briefly in Montgomery to get a blip on my way to the supermarket. We're having such a miserable wet Spring - the only dry day forecast for this week is tomorrow, and the ground is already saturated - I'm sure there's a lot of people with flooded or at least damp basements. Ours is holding up so far - touch wood!

One year ago: What are you looking at?

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.