Trial and Error

By DawnC

Fringilla coelebs

A chaffinch, unless I'm mistaken. Such a pretty little bird, snapped in the hedgerow as I walked the dogs down the lane this morning. I was quite pleased it came out in focus as Basil was pulling on his lead at the time.

The men seem to be getting on OK in Germany and Son 2 told me on the phone last night that they would be playing seven hours of football today. Rather them than me! Mind you, my afternoon will be spent at work. Despite the weather the heating is still on and will be until 1st May as it always is. I can't help feeling that the cost of updating the heating system to make it more flexible in our unpredictable climate would by offset by the heating costs they would save in warm spells such as this...


PS - In an exciting (only for me, obviously) development, I now have a Flickr photostream of miscellaneous nearly blips here!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.