Tuscany

By Amalarian

INDOOR TUSCAN ARCHES

While photographing the interior of a house for a web site I was struck by the use of arches in Italian houses. We have two in our own house. This scene is looking through the kitchen into the sitting room which was once an old olive press. I thought it was quite a pretty view.

This is the cooker/stove top and indoor grill in the same house. Hob and grill.

As I ooze into a second year on blip and as last year's scenes float in front of me on the computer screen, it dawns on me that there could be endless repetition of the same flowers, the same people, same, same same and that I have yet to break away with the impulse to illustrate. I have yet to be successful in forcing myself into interesting angles and artsy shots. It's against my nature but I will have to give it a try or be bored witless with the same pictures all over again. Panic!

Heractitus said that You cannot step twice into the same river; for other waters are ever flowing on to you. Yes, but it would look like the same river, wouldn't it?

For the record: +20 C. Sun and cloud. Humidity 59%

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.