Good Friday Colour

I have been given a 50mm f1.8 lens to use over the long weekend, I love it!! Look what it has done to the leaves in the backgroud, yummo!!

I have taken pictures of cats paws, whiskers, a sunrise and numerous other things, but chose this one just because I loved the colours. Its our Pin Oak and fortunately it is very slow in turning, these leaves were down the bottom and I'm shooting into the sun.....those colours as as true as and just out of the camera except for a small crop to get rid of a pesky leaf that was distracting.

We are going off for a walk shortly, I'm just waiting for "someone" to wake from forty winks.

Its been a lovely day both in weather and for what I have achieved......no gardening but other pressing things, and I don't mean ironing!!

Tooroo

Rainie

PS: I have just had a look at 1 year ago, she will be five on Monday & I won't be there this year....sadness!!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.