Occasionally Focused

By tsuken

Growth and Decay

"Death is a natural part of life. Rejoice for those around you who transform into the Force. Mourn them do not. Miss them do not. Attachment leads to jealously. The shadow of greed, that is."

- Yoda

For the week's challenge theme of growth, today I went into the garden. This shot appealed for a number of reasons: not just the new growth represented by the flower of the bromeliad in the foreground, but especially the contrast with the wilting and decaying old bloom on the one behind it. I was also pleased that I did a good job with manual focus - and I should mention that to get it I had to lie down in the garden bed with my back against a rose getting caught on thorns.

Once again - it wasn't taken with my iPhone; it was my Lumix G10. I didn't alter the image at all.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.