The second half of life..

By twigs

Hydrangea

After yesterday's wee hiccup I spent far too much of today trying to figure out a fix - without any luck :(

I had intended doing plenty of school work before the weekend but with the laptop up the spout it made it quite difficult. I even headed to work for an hour or so this afternoon to see if logging on to the network might help with a fix. Sadly, no :(

Whilst I was at work though I noticed these hydrangeas looking rather resplendant with their autumnal tones. Funny how they always seem to look lovely when everyone's away on holiday! I didn't want to waste their good looks so cut a few to take home to decorate the lounge. (Doesn't everyone carry a pair of secateurs in their glove box for exactly these occasions - or am I the only one?!?!)

By the time I got home though the light was too low so I had to resort to a bit of flash. I'm really not all that fond of flash photography but in this instance I don't mind it - the colours have been retained and the shadows add a different dimension.

And now - it's raining which probably means a rther glum day tomorrow. maybe I'll have another go at some school work.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.