just be

By justbe

Spit shine

"I don't hold with all the washing," grumbled Eeyore. "This modern Behind-the-ears nonsense."
Winnie the Pooh


No painting group today because of the Easter holidays. Rather cool and slightly dismal,yet again. Spring seems to be among the missing!!!

Max is fussing at the glass storm door, chipmunks, red and gray squirrels all peering in, looking for more peanuts.

Max and Raspberry had their first face to face meeting since the early January cat feud last evening. Not a planned event I might add. T is away at a conference and I'm holding down the fort and cat rotations alone. I had to carry a bunch of things upstairs last night along with a snack for Raspberry who was tucked away in two adjoining bedrooms. I left a pile of things to bring into the rooms by one door and entered via the other. As she was eating, and I though it safe, I opened the other door from inside to collect the pile of things. Max was right there and tried to push in, as I was shooing him out, she went out also and there they were in the hallway with glow of the nightlight only, together at the top of the stairs. He stood his ground, then walked into the big old bathroom with her behind. My heart was leaping from my chest, I called her, she turned and I scooped her up and got her back behind lock and key. She went right back to her food and he crooned and yowled at the door. I couldn't hear much over the thump of my heart. No blood, no aggression, chalk one up to a positive mistake. Slow and steady.



You can see some tiny hairs flying in this one
Facial scrub

Whisker wash

Last one for this trip

This little lass has slight notches in her ears, I call her Ninotchka.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.