Copenhagen and Me.

By RtCph

Urban Swan

Damhussøen - The Pond House Lake

Big Nest

A stunning day here in CPH - over twenty degrees and a light refreshing breeze. Perfect for a bike ride to a lake I'd not visited before. You can cycle, walk or jog all the way around. We saw 117(aprox.) dream houses and nearly as many swans. Just by the path we came across another nest and I thought to post swan turning her eggs, but there was this extrovert bird who'd decided this was the place to nest. All the more odd because the nesting materials she used were not to be found in the imediate area - so some effort has been made here. I did take a much better portrait of her and her other view.

I have used a second layer with 80% opacity and errased that around her beak - you can see the full colour for comparison also in my blipfolio.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.