secret garden

By freespiral

Country living


I've come all over a bit Country Living magazine - definitely middle class and poncey but I couldn't resist, the blossom has been so good this year and now it's falling in great snowy gusts. My little lilac tree is also covered and my bluebell wood has at least 15 plants!! And I quite like my jug, recently purchased in Kilkenny - a seconds mind you and rather a lumpy one, but it has charm.

After the gorgeousness of yesterday the haar has set in (new word, thanks so much lifeinfife) and it's warm but grey and drizzly. It's World Earth Day - not sure what that entails but I've been grubbing in the garden. It's also Good Friday and Bantry is full of rather puzzled looking visitors trying to buy wine - all pubs are closed and no alcohol can be purchased. Seems a bit bizarre.
Enjoy the long weekend :)

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.