Girl in the Cafe

By gina2016

Good Good Friday

Today is Good Friday in our part of the world. I am away with the volleyball girls for a tournament in another city. Not thrilled about our family being in half for this weekend, but we did get to pick up my oldest from university on the way so that is consolation. So I have the three biggest and dad has the two youngest. All throughout the day I have been watching for a Good Friday picture. I sadly have not seen one acknowledgement of the day. So as the day was drawing to a close I made my own Good Friday moment and created this cross outside our hotel on a sidewalk. I was a little self conscience of someone thinking "what is that crazy lady doing taking a picture of a pile of rocks". However, as I was taking the picture the only people that approached me were a homeless couple asking for help. They were a bit out of place. Our hotel is in more of a suburban area and not really a place where homeless people generally are. I always carry gift cards in my purse for local restaurants because I feel better knowing I am giving something that everyone needs. The timing of the moment seemed like an ironic "coincidence" . My "Good Friday moment" came in maybe the most appropriate form.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.