TeeJay

By TeeJay

Take care

Today is another wet, wet, wet one. We went out to the Red Barn for lunch and the food and coffee were great as usual, but the rain made it too wet to take Sebastian around the animals.

We passed this sign on the way out there and I promised myself I'd photograph it on the way home. It was wetter by then and I didn't have an umbrella so Sarah held my car winscreen reflector over my head for me while I took the photo. The camera stayed nominally dry, we got totally saturated.

I've chosen this capture, not for any technical reason, but because it shows both the evidence of the police presence on the roads for the long weekend and the spray being thrown up by the passing cars.

The extra police presence out there on the roads, together with the zero tolerance of speeding, will hopefully help to keep people alive this weekend.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.