northern monkeys

By scotchlass

Green fingers

Today is another very hot day here in Sunny Cambridgeshire. Even at 10am i need my sunglases just to hang out my washing, very rock and roll.

Fred has been my little helper today out in the garden, he helped me clear my Agapanthas (African Nile Lillies) out of my greenhouse, ready for their feed and dead leaf trim ready to go out in the garden.
In their space ,he has potted on some cherry tomato plants, staked them up and watered them.
I love the look of concentation on his face whilst he does this.

He is now taking a well earned rest by playing in the paddling pool with his sister, but they seem to be renacting moments from the tv programme "Total Wipeout" with the aid of spacehoppers.

Hope you are all having a good day in the sun,sorry if it is raining where you are we will try and send some sun your way.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.