Edisteve

By edisteve

Have a good Easter Sunday

Well it is sunny, so after all my moaning about yesterday's weather I thought I had better get out and get a blip, just in case the sunshine does not last.

I had a bit of choice, either this one or one of a seagull on top of the Tesco Extra sign in Corstorphine? Mmmmm ... after much debating, I thought that it might be best to have a little religious overtone to today, bearing in mind it is Easter Sunday. So here you are, not the usual view but hope it is ok.

Corstorphine has one of Scotland's best-preserved late medieval parish churches, the Collegiate Church of St. John the Baptist, with a short tower and spire and several well-preserved stone effigies of the local noble family, the Forresters of Corstorphine.

Here's a little bit of Wiki history to Corstorphine

Have a love day!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.