The Lozarithm Lens

By Lozarithm

Clematis

I seem to be evolving a strategy whereby I go out three, maybe four times a week and come back with a load of photographs, and the rest of the week I devote only a few minutes to capturing a brief blip. I haven't managed to go a day without blipping yet, but I have managed to discipline my time a little better. It doesn't feel like it, because the project I'm busiest on at the moment is processing a backlog of recent photographs, and I'm still in March, but I have.

Today, like yesterday, was a quick blip day. This clematis plant in the garden opposite was put in by the people who used to live there in the bungalow, in a token gesture to placate those of us whose views had been obliterated by a 6ft fence they had put up without consultation. Some years later it is finally peeking over the top of the fence.

Lens: Sigma 70-300mm

Blip #393
Consecutive Blip #390

Alternatives:
Clematis #2
Clematis #3

One Year Ago: Cattle (at Hampsley Hollow near Heddington)

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.