Fernando Cohen

By fernandocohen

Maria

This is Maria, my grandmother. It has been a while since I am planning to take a picture of her. Today, we had an Easter lunch with the family and I took my camera with me. She was born in Italy and came to Brazil like more than 1,5 million Italians. My grandmother is a wonderful cook. Some of her specialities, like gnocchi, I never order in restaurants because I always get disappointed. She is also very religious, always ready to pray for us.
She is a role model to me: always in a good mood and with that wisdow some people born with. When my aunt (her older daugther) died last year, she was obviously sad and my mother took her to a doctor, who offered an antidepressant to help her. She refused and told the doctor that she needed to experience that grief, that it would go away with time.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.