Anzac Day

.....and Easter Monday.

"Lest We Forget"

Anzac Day is a national day of remembrance in Australia and New Zealand, and is commemorated by both countries on 25 April every year to honour members of the Australian and New Zealand Army Corps (ANZAC) who fought at Gallipoli in Turkey during World War I. It now more broadly commemorates all those who died and served in military operations for their countries. Anzac Day is also observed in the Cook Islands, Niue, and Tonga. It is no longer observed as a national holiday in Samoa.

This is my Dad, dressed in his army uniform, who served in the 2nd World War, and behind him is a page from an album I did of war pictures that were taken when he was away serving his beloved country.....thankfully he returned - my sister was born while he was away he never saw her until he returned and she was a three year old. I was born after the war.

My other choice for today.

Wet & cool today - fire on, and just taking it easy. Back to work tomorrow.

Rainie

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.