RunningBackwards

By Runningbackwards

The Alligator of Work pokes from the pond of joy

It's coming.

It's coming!

Work looms - a whole, massive, three days before the next four days off.

Unless he/she is a crocodile of Stress?!

I'm not grumbling.

At the end of two great weeks off I've been rendered into a relaxed and slightly detached state.

I'm aware that this can't go on for ever. I guess that's why you make such efforts to enjoy it.

A growing list of things is forming in my mind of things I perhaps should have done.

The creme egg and the mini eggs I scoffed this morning are not part of the Spring Term Weight Loss plan!

It's still sunny so I've spent five minutes photographing daisies in the garden - it's great to get down to ground level and make believe you're in a world of giant plants!

Blipping took a back seat yesterday and I managed to get some shots of my family that I was pretty chuffed with. I think I made a better fist of it having been inspired by others on blipfoto.

It's been sometimes easy to get caught up with blipping and to forget that you want a record of your family and the other stuff you do!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.