Trial and Error

By DawnC

Anas platyrhynchos

I've done quite well exercise-wise so far today, with a three mile walk with the dogs first thing followed by a ten mile ride with my cycle group. It was a lovely ride round the beautiful West Sussex countryside in perfect cycling weather. The only downside was that I was involved in a collision with another cyclist whose brakes failed when we were slowing down towards the bottom of a hill and we both ended up in a heap on the tarmac. We're both a bit battered and bruised but managed to complete the ride - and, in my case, take a few photos and do a Sainsbury's run on the way back! The cashier did ask what on earth I'd done to my arm which does look rather bloodied. I could have blipped it, I suppose, but I thought these ducks in Milland were nicer.

Meanwhile, the men are due back late tonight from their German Jolly so I'm going to spend the rest of the day preparing.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.