Copenhagen and Me.

By RtCph

Typical Me

A bit late to the "Ponce Party" but I couldn't resist posting this pic. When some one else takes your picture it's a bit like hearing your voice on the answer machine - "I don't look like that" is your first reaction.

Laila (My patient other half) suggested a trip to The universty of agriculture and animals gardens which is an 8 minute bike ride from home, which is OK with me. It is a hidden jem of Copenhagen with every type of plant and tree that can grow in our varied climate, it is, quite simply - stunning. I'm not a flowers kind of Blipper but even I could see the potential in the place. Here I am trying a macro lens for the first time on a ladybird - not a flower!

Had a bit of an odd experience while there, whilst I saw the first red squirel that I have ever been able to photograph a friendly guy, with the camera you see me with here, asked if I had managed to get a good shot. This struck me as odd because everyone I have so far seen with a camera in Denmark has avoided me like I have the plague (for cultural reasons I will explain one day) so his approach took me by suprise. He then said "Wow, an Englishman with a Sony - how unusual". Now, I didn't know we had a sterotype when it came to cameras, then I realised he was english too so we switched to the correct language and the mystery is explained. Turns out he was a keen enthusiast so I plugged Blipfoto.com and maybe we have a new member to look out for.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.