The Blackcountry Man

By brickmaker

Little Squirrel taking a break......

Almost had a Barn owl today but by the time I had got the camera out he had flew away, will try tomorrow again.

In my garden right by the caravan, this cheeky fellow was having a lot of fun with his mate, chasing around the trees and scampering across the ground, he eventually went up a small fir tree and waited for me to get within 20 foot for me to take this shot.

Took a bow and away he ran right up to the top of the tree and vanished.

Been invited today to clay shoot this weekend, and then to a posh meal in the evening, great fun and food too, my idea of fun.
Mrs BM will be coming too, so I will have to get back Friday and pick her up then head back down, 300 mile round trip.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.