Lali's World

By Lali

Story beginnings 11

"So this was the car. Great!
She had asked her boss for an inconspicuous looking car for her mission on Earth. What planet did he live on? This was ridiculous. He obviously hadn't bothered to check the car models most currently in use. Even with her limited knowledge about life on Earth, she could tell that this was an old model and would obviously draw attention. Thank God he'd left her decide what clothes to wear!"


Only one story beginning more to go!

I had a great evening yesterday and a great day today. My friend cooked delicious dinner and today the weather was wonderful on my day off! I couln't ask for more. I went for a nice and relaxing walk. Beautiful bluebells covered the landscape and I saw lots of birds.

However, on my way back, I was unfortunate to see that there'd been an accident in Leith Walk. There was a car with a smashed screen, a girl inside the car in tears and in great distress, and an injured guy sitting on the pavement. There were a few people around the scene with mobile phones on, so I imagined that somebody must have already called an ambulace. Decided to move on. I really hope that the guy's ok. He seemed alright and pretty conscious when I left the scene.

I'm having a quiet evening today since I'm starting work very early tomorrow.

Thanks very much for all your comments. I'm now trying to catch up with all your blips. I hope you all had a lovely weekend! :)

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.