Five things

By fivethings

A Good Friday

1. Holiday today but up early to clean the flat ready for my landlord coming over later. The entire house is cleaned and tidied, blinds fixed and pictures put up and all before 12.

2. At 12 I nip over to Lynn's. The sun is shining and the winding streets on the way to Lynn's house are glorious and lit up with blossoms.

3. After a quick cuppa and cuddle with the much missed Wonky, Lynn, Ruby and I head over to Fiona's to see baby Daniel. We sit in the sun for a couple of hours chatting and laughing. Dave, understandably grumpy at having to paint their extension, joins us for a minute or two and Beastie the Beagle is his usual self.

4. A sunny journey home to wait for my landlord and run a programme that will hopefully mend my poorly laptop. An hour or so later, my landlord calls to re-arrange and even later the programme finally ends and makes no difference at all. Humff. I get a chance to watch the first hour of Raiders of the Lost of Ark in a very tidy flat though. It could be worse.

5. Over to the other side of the park to be met on the way by Colin who comes laden with Cava that is a perfect match for the dinne he has made. A good Friday right enough.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.