Skinny Piggy

By SkinnyPiggy

Splash

Its been an interesting day off today... We got up about 11am, went out to Bathgate town to find somewhere to eat. A lot of the coffee shops were closed and we stumbled upon one which made J's day. The food was good and the price was unbelievably good.

We then did some retail park shopping and then Tesco for grocery shopping. Went back to the house and I unpacked the lawnmover. J sat out for a little while to read while the sun was out, it wasn't roasting but sittingout for a little while was ok. I struggled to mow the massive garden. I managed to mow the front, and probably one eighth of the back garden and gave in. I did have to repair the brand new lawnmower after I mowed the electical cord! Doh!

After that J wanted to go and feed the swans at the pond. We had a couple of bread ends that were going to get thrown away anyway. So we took a stroll to the pond, J was throwing the bread to the swan while I snapped away. J was a little scared of them at first as she's heard of people getting attacked by them. Nothing like that happened today of course.

Lastly, I planted the new tomato hanging basket I bought last week before retiring back inside.

Oh, my arms are sore now from the lawn mowing!!!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.