Doing Things Differently

By PhilWWalton

A Proper Tree

To make up for my "Tree Challange" entry yesterday, which was only slightly connected to trees, here's a proper tree!

As the forecast was for showers (correct for once!) and I had appointments at both ends of the day, I thought I wouldn't stray far from home. In March, I had taken a "spooky" shot of Adel St John Churchyard, so I thought I'd return today for some more spring-like ones. Spooky here and sunnier here.

Unfortunately it was too windy for butterflies, so I thought I'd go to Adel Dam. Same lack of wildlife again, I'm afraid. It was too cold and there was work going on next to the Lake Hide. At least I got this blip, in Golden Acre Park, from the Leeds Country Way.

Then it started to rain, so I came home to Blip!!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.